Tony’s Wife – Adriana Trigiani

 Tony's Wifeby Adriana TrigianiPublisher: HarperRelease Date: November 20, 2018Genre: Historical Fiction Love, ambition, and the consequences of both lie at the heart of this spellbinding epic of two working-class kids who become a successful singing act during the big band era of the 1940s.Chi Chi Donatelli and Saverio Armandonada meet one summer on the Jersey shore before … Continue reading Tony’s Wife – Adriana Trigiani

Your Own Worst Enemy – Gordon Jack

Your Own Worst Enemy by Gordon Jack Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: November 13, 2018 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Three candidates, three platforms, and a whirlwind of social media, gaffes, and protests makes for a ridiculous and hilarious political circus in Gordon Jack’s second highly satirical novel. Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith and Frank Portman. They … Continue reading Your Own Worst Enemy – Gordon Jack

What If It’s Us – Becky Albertalli & Adam Silvera

What If It's Us by Becky Albertalli & Adam Silvera Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: October 9, 2018 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Arthur is only in New York for the summer, but if Broadway has taught him anything, it’s that the universe can deliver a showstopping romance when you least expect it. Ben thinks the universe needs … Continue reading What If It’s Us – Becky Albertalli & Adam Silvera

Give Me Your Hand – Megan Abbott

Give Me Your Hand by Megan Abbott Publisher: Little, Brown and Company Release Date: July 17, 2018 Genres: Fiction; Thriller; Mystery Kit Owens harbored only modest ambitions for herself when the mysterious Diane Fleming appeared in her high school chemistry class. But Diane's academic brilliance lit a fire in Kit, and the two developed an unlikely … Continue reading Give Me Your Hand – Megan Abbott

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein – Kiersten White

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein by Kiersten White Publisher: Delacorte Press Release Date: September 25, 2018 Genres: Young Adult; Historical; Retellings; Horror Elizabeth Lavenza hasn't had a proper meal in weeks. Her thin arms are covered with bruises from her "caregiver," and she is on the verge of being thrown into the streets . . … Continue reading The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein – Kiersten White