Your Own Worst Enemy – Gordon Jack

Your Own Worst Enemy by Gordon Jack Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: November 13, 2018 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Three candidates, three platforms, and a whirlwind of social media, gaffes, and protests makes for a ridiculous and hilarious political circus in Gordon Jack’s second highly satirical novel. Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith and Frank Portman. They … Continue reading Your Own Worst Enemy – Gordon Jack

Advertisements

Anticipated Reads – November 2018

I've been in a really long reading slump lately but I've been trying to embrace the extra time from reading to relax and spend time with my family. I've also decided to participate in Nanowrimo this year so I've been having fun coming up with ideas and pre-outlining my novel. I also took a step … Continue reading Anticipated Reads – November 2018

What If It’s Us – Becky Albertalli & Adam Silvera

What If It's Us by Becky Albertalli & Adam Silvera Publisher: HarperTeen Release Date: October 9, 2018 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Arthur is only in New York for the summer, but if Broadway has taught him anything, it’s that the universe can deliver a showstopping romance when you least expect it. Ben thinks the universe needs … Continue reading What If It’s Us – Becky Albertalli & Adam Silvera

WWW Wednesday – September 26, 2018

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @Taking On A World Of Words, the rules are simple you just have to answer these three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? Currently Reading: So in between reading articles online with titles like: "11 … Continue reading WWW Wednesday – September 26, 2018